top of page
Writer's picturemoon juice

an interview with vann


For those who don’t know you, tell us about yourself! How long have you been doing makeup?

I’ve been doing makeup since 6th grade when I was 11 but I started getting into more alternative makeup including SFX in 7th grade. 


What artists/aspects of your life inspire you and your looks?

Most of my looks come from right off the top of my head but I still get a lot of them from tiktok or instagram, just scattered


Do you have a favorite product/type of makeup?

My favorite type of makeup used to be SFX makeup and still kind of is, but now I love doing bold eye looks


You’re very popular on tiktok, what’s been your experience on tiktok and how has it helped you spread your art?

To be honest, tiktok is very scary to be a part of just because of how critiqued you are over everything. From my experience though, I have met and connected with so many alternative and unique people and it helps to spread makeup and fashion styles everywhere. 


Where do you want makeup to take you in the future?

I thought about doing makeup as a career choice and going to cosmetology school but I change my mind a LOT so I have literally zero idea what I want to do. Realistically though, I’ll probably end up doing makeup as a career. 


Do you have any advice for anyone who either wants to start dressing alt or getting into makeup?

My best piece of advice to a baby alt or baby punk is thrift stores, thrift stores, thrift stores! You can find anything at any thrift store even if it’s just starting with dark clothing. I also love wish and depop :)


In addition to makeup, you’re also involved in the local music scene. How did you find out about it and what was your first show?

I had wanted to go to a show for years before I connected with my best friend Aubrey again. She took me to the white out show at the Che Cafe.


Find Vann on instagram @cowluvrr18 <3



48 views

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page